Siri Coming to the iPad!!

Guess what…Siri is coming to the iPad with the new iOS 6. According to 9to5mac and trusted sources “one of the tentpole iOS 6 features is Siri support on the iPad.”  Now at first I thought this would simply be an addition to voice dictation, but no this is FULL ON SIRI! I can’t speak for others, but I know for myself I rarely use Siri…unless I am on the move and can’t type. On the other hand I know tons of people who can’t live without their trusty side-chick, Siri that is. 

At first thought I figured with the size of the iPad it would be weird, but ohh contrary there will be a new window for Siri. Similar to the iPhone 4S while holding the home button the same will apply with the iPad. A little window will pop up on top of whatever the user is messing around with in order to assist. What I found nice through this whole announcement, Siri for the iPad will also work from the lock screen. NICE!!

Unfortunately it is not confirmed whether or not this new Siri for the iPad will be announced at the June 11th WWDC or this fall…either way there will be some really happy iPad users very soon!


About this entry